Once you have researched and formed an opinion about the verdict, try searching the books and databases below for potential sources you can use for your paper. Try to find sources that provide evidence to support your opinion about the verdict (this is your thesis). If you need help, ask a librarian.
Great American Trials
Crimes and Trials of the Century by 
Trials of the Century by 
Famous Trials in History by 
The Mammoth Book of Famous Trials by 
The Encyclopedia of American Crime by 
Ten Great American Trials by 
The Fatal Gift of Beauty: The Trials of Amanda Knox by 
Justice in the Age of Judgment by 
Murder in Italy : Amanda Knox, Meredith Kercher, and the Murder Trial That Shocked the World by 
Black-Jewish Relations on Trial: Leo Frank and Jim Conley in the new South by 
An Unspeakable Crime: The Prosecution and Persecution of Leo Frank by 
The Silent and the Damned: : the murder of Mary Phagan and the lynching of Leo Frank by 
And the Dead Shall Rise: The murder of Mary Phagan and the lynching of Leo Frank by 
Did They Really Do It? by 
The Leo Frank Case by 
Guilty or Not Guilty?: An account of the trials of, the Leo Frank case, the D.C. Stephenson case, the Samuel Insull case, the Alger Hiss case by 
Evil Summer: : Babe Leopold, Dickie Loeb, and the kidnap-murder of Bobby Franks by 
For the Thrill of It: : Leopold, Loeb, and the murder that shocked jazz age Chicago by 
The Great Trials of Clarence Darrow: The landmark cases of Leopold and Loeb, John T. Scopes, and Ossian Sweet by 
Crimes of the Century by 
Hauptmann's Ladder: a step-by-step analysis of the Lindbergh kidnapping by 
The Case That Never Dies: the Lindbergh kidnapping by 
Murder, Culture, and Injustice by Did They Really Do It? by Crimes of the Century by 
The Abuse of Innocence: The McMartin Preschool Trial by 
Satan's Silence: Ritual Abuse and The Making of a Modern American Witch Hunt by Ten Great American Trials by 
The Witch-Hunt Narrative by 
The Search for Justice by 
Evidence Dismissed by 
The Trial in American Life by Crimes of the Century by Murder, Culture, and Injustice by 
A Question of Evidence: A casebook of great forensic controversies, from Napoleon to O.J. by 
Minds on Trial by 
American Heiress by 
Patty's Got a Gun by 
The Logic of Women on Trial by 
In Search of Sacco and Vanzetti : double lives, troubled times, and the Massachusetts murder case that shook the world by 
Sacco-Vanzetti Affair: America on Trial by 
Sacco and Vanzetti by 
Postmortem: New evidence in the case of Sacco and Vanzetti by 
American Legal Injustice: Behind the Scenes with an Expert Witness by Murder, Culture, and Injustice by A Question of Evidence: A casebook of great forensic controversies, from Napoleon to O.J. by 
Race on Trial by 
The Scottsboro Boys Trial: A Primary Source Account
Witch Hunts: from Salem to Guantanamo Bay by 
The Scottsboro Boys in Their Own Words by Crimes of the Century by 
The Triangle Fire by 
Triangle : the fire that changed America by 
The Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire by 
The Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire by 
Black Sox in the Courtroom by 
Let the People See: The Story of Emmett Till by 
Murder in Tombstone by 
The Trials of Lenny Bruce by 
The Scopes Monkey Trial by 
Scarface Al and the Crime Crusaders by 
Trayvon Martin, Race, and American Justice by 
Pursuing Trayvon Martin by Use the search box below to search the SCC Library Catalog for physical books (in one of our library locations) and eBooks. You can also open the Library Catalog or use the Advanced Search for more search options.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowSearch 3 databases at once! History Reference Center, Military & Gov't Collection, European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750. Covers U.S. and World History. Proxy Bypass
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowArticles from almost 600 reference books, covering various subjects.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. News articles from the 1990s-current. Provided through EBSCO.
This link opens in a new windowFull-text newspapers; search for articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, etc. National, regional, and local newspapers, as well as international papers. Also transcripts from radio broadcasts and television. Coverage 1990s-current
Giles Campus | 864.592.4764 | Toll Free 866.542.2779 | Contact Us
Copyright © 2024 Spartanburg Community College. All rights reserved.
Call 864.592.4764
Text 864.756.8008