Skip to main content
ask a librarian email questions

About the Library

Information about library hours, locations, contact, policies, etc.

Librarians

  Katherine Stiwinter
  Library Director
  LLRC Room 117 Giles Campus
  864-592-4296
  stiwinterk@sccsc.edu

  Julie Gilmore
  Materials Librarian
  LLRC Room 119 Giles Campus
  864-592-4426
  gilmorej@sccsc.edu

Amber Pierdinock, Public Services Librarian  Amber Pierdinock
  Public Services Librarian
  LLRC Room 137 Giles Campus
  864-592-4683
  pierdinocka@sccsc.edu

   Mary Daubenspeck
  Systems & Electronic Resources Librarian
  LLRC Room 128 GilesCampus
  864-592-4456
  daubenspeckm@sccsc.edu

 

John Wineberg  John Wineberg
  Adjunct Instruction Librarian
  winebergj@sccsc.edu

Central Campus Staff

  Debra Cohen
  Library Specialist
  LLRC Room 116 GilesCampus
  864-592-4849
  cohend@sccsc.edu

Monica Cannon  Monica Cannon
  Library Specialist
  LLRC Room 136 Giles Campus
  864-592-4450
  cannonm@sccsc.edu

  Vacant
  Library Specialist
  LLRC Room 138 GilesCampus

Tiara Cureton  Tiara Cureton
  Library Specialist (evening)
  Library, GilesCampus
  curetont@sccsc.edu

Cherokee County Campus Staff

  Beth Peterson (morning)
  Library Specialist
  Room 103 Cherokee Campus
  864-206-2656
  petersonbe@sccsc.edu

Denise Faltermeier  Denise Faltermeier (afternoon)
  Library Specialist
  Room 103 Cherokee Campus
  864-206-2656
  faltermeiers@sccsc.edu

Downtown Campus Staff

  Jenean Hawkins
  Library Specialist (morning)
  Library, Downtown Campus
  864-592-4058
  hawkinsj@sccsc.edu

Kate Durham  Kate Durham
  Library Specialist (afternoon)
  Library, Downtown Campus
  864-592-4058

Tyger River Campus Staff

  Vacant
  Library Specialist
  Room 108A Tyger River Campus
  864-592-6220