The Stacks

Check Out the Library's New E-Resources! 

Journal of Diagnostic Sonography - The official journal of the Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography provides peer-reviewed innovative publications in all specialties including but not limited to abdominal, women’s health, pediatric, cardiovascular, musculoskeletal, and more. 

Hispanic Life in America – Newspaper articles from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals providing coverage of the Hispanic American experience from the early 18th century to the present day (see all newspapers and news collection at the SCC Library. 

Mometrix - Test preparation materials including study guides, flashcards, and practice questions for over 1,800 different exams including teacher certifications, nursing and medical professional exams, career placement exams, state standard exams, construction and industry related exams. [Technically not new, but we’re still trying to get the word out!] 

Chilton Library - The detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs, with maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data needed for each specific vehicle. Includes step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool. (Provided by DISCUS State Library) 

Hobbies & Crafts Source - DIY database of leading full-text hobby and craft magazines and books, hobby profiles, recipes and videos to inspire creativity and nurture extra-curricular interests covering topics such as cooking, holiday crafting, gardening, and more! (Provided by DISCUS State Library) 

Britannica ImageQuest Junior – While geared for younger audiences, this database has thousands of rights-cleared images & videos can be used in presentations and projects by students of any age. (Provided by DISCUS State Library) 

PebbleGo Social Studies – Geared for elementary students, it contains over 200 social studies articles. This collection joins other PebbleGo collections on Animals, Science, and Biographies. (Provided by DISCUS State Library)