Once you've narrowed your topic and thought about keywords, try searching the databases below for potential sources you can use for your project. Try to find sources that provide information about your selected biostimulants. If your keywords aren't working, ask a librarian for help!
The following databases are the best place to start.
Some of the results you might get from the resources below are from academic journals. They may look complicated, but don't worry! They can also provide some great information you can use for your paper-just watch this How to Read Scholarly Articles video for some tips.
This link opens in a new windowDesigned to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age and many more. Provided through EBSCO.
This link opens in a new windowContains articles from reference books, academic journals, newspapers, and magazines, as well as statistics on environmental issues.
This link opens in a new windowThis database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Provided through EBSCO.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowSearch 10 databases at once: Academic Search Premier, TOPICsearch, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Vocational and Career Collection, Associates Programs Source, Newspaper Source Plus, GreenFILE, and News (AP, UPI, etc.). Proxy Bypass
Here are a few websites with information about biological products such as biostimulants.
The Truth about Garden Remedies by 
Applied Turfgrass Science and Physiology by 
The Chemical Biology of Plant Biostimulants by 
Biochemical and Genetic Mechanisms Used by Plant Growth Promoting Bacteria by Use the search box below to search the SCC Library Catalog for physical books (in one of our library locations) and eBooks. You can also open the Library Catalog or use the Advanced Search for more search options.
Giles Campus | 864.592.4764 | Toll Free 866.542.2779 | Contact Us
Copyright © 2024 Spartanburg Community College. All rights reserved.
Call 864.592.4764
Text 864.756.8008