Chat with a Librarian
Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
SCC Library
Library Home
Find Resources
Books & eBooks
Databases (Articles)
Videos
Course Reserves
Equipment/Technology
From Other Libraries
Research Guides
Citations
MLA
APA
More Citations
Help
Tutorials
Research Tips/How To
FAQ
Ask a Librarian
About
Library Hours
Contact Us
Locations
Distance/Virtual Learners
Meet Our Staff
FAQ
Study Rooms
Using the Library (Policies & Services)
Faculty & Staff
SCC Portal
Spartanburg Community College Library
SCC Research Guides
MLA Guide
MLA - Getting Started (Basic Tutorial)
Search this Guide
Search
MLA Guide
This guide contains information to help you cite your sources in MLA format.
MLA Getting Started
MLA Format 9th Edition - The Basics
from
AmberPierdinock
Courses
MLA Style 101 from MLA Handbook Plus
This course will walk you through the basics of MLA format, focusing on the different MLA containers. This course will take between 75-90 minutes to complete and includes a final exam at the end.
<<
Previous:
MLA Workshop (video, Feb. 2022)
Next:
Annotated Bibliography >>
Home
Online
MLA Handbook
This link opens in a new window
Formatting the Author and Title
MLA Containers
Toggle Dropdown
Container Punctuation
Citing a Book or Ebook
Citing Part of a Book or Ebook
Citing an Encyclopedia
Citing a Journal Article
Citing an Article Written for a Database
Citing a Magazine or Newspaper Article
Citing an Interview/Podcast
Citing a Website
Citing a Video
Citing Course Material
Citing Social Media
Citing Images or Graphs
Toggle Dropdown
Citing Images in a Project
Citing Artistic Works/Performances
Citing a Play
Citing a Poem
Citing Generative AI
In-text Citations
Sample Paper-MLA Format
Formatting Your Word Document
MLA Handouts
MLA Workshop (video, Feb. 2022)
MLA - Getting Started (Basic Tutorial)
Annotated Bibliography
Contact Us
