4. Research the Company

Once you've selected a job, try searching the databases below for potential company sources you can use for your paper. These databases provide information about your company. Search these databases by typing the name of your company in the search box. If you need assistance, ask a librarian for help!

Find Company and Industry Information

Start with your company's website.

Read the "about us" section of your company's website.

Mergent Intellect
- This link opens in a new window
Intellect provides the Hoovers Online private company data from Dun & Bradstreet on over 100 million privately held global companies (plus 145 million inactive global companies).
In addition, it also provides WhitePages Pro, executive contacts on over 90 million professional decision makers, global business family tree information, Nielsen demographic data and consumer lifestyle data from Infutor, and D&B First Research Industry Reports covering over 1000 industries.
Gale Business: Insights
- This link opens in a new window
Combines Gale reference content with respected business sources and full-text periodicals to provide access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles.
EBSCO Business Databases
- This link opens in a new window
Search 3 databases at once! Business Source Premier, Academic Search Premier, Regional Business News. Scholarly business journals and other sources, including 1,125 peer-reviewed business publications. Proxy Bypass

Find Company Reviews

Glassdoor
Glassdoor is a database of company reviews written by current and former employees. This website provides salary information, company reviews as well as information on employee perks and benefits.