Find Articles (Databases)

EBSCO Health Databases
- This link opens in a new window
Lots of full text health journals. Search ALL 4 of the EBSCO health databases at once! These include Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, CINAHL, MEDLINE, and Health Source: Consumer Edition. Proxy Bypass
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
- This link opens in a new window
Full text nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.

See More Health Databases
Browse all of the library's Health Science databases here.

JOMI: Journal of Medical Insight
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of Medical Insight is a peer-reviewed surgical video journal used for video-based surgical education. Note: For off-campus access create a free account using your SCC email address.
JOMI films and publishes surgical procedures offering incision-to-closure, long-form, high-quality, surgeon-narrated didactic experiences / masterclasses. Most of JOMI content is focused on general surgery, orthopaedics, orthopaedic trauma, neurosurgery, and head and neck surgery.

AORN Journal
The AORN Journal provides professional perioperative registered nurses with evidence-based practice information needed to help support the clinical, research/quality improvement, education, and management strategies related to the nurse's role in caring for patients before, during, or after operative and other invasive procedures. Available issues: 1996-2015; 2018-Current (electronically); Current 5 Years (In print at Giles Campus Library)
The Surgical Technologist by by the Association of Sugical Technologists
Call Number: Gile Campus Periodical Shelves
Publication Date: Giles Campus Periodical Shelves
Available issues: Current 5 Years (In print at Giles Campus Library)