Once you've narrowed your topic and thought about keywords, try searching the databases below for potential sources you can use for your paper. Try to find sources that provide evidence to support your thesis. If your keywords aren't working, ask a librarian for help!
The following databases are the best place to start. The databases have search features to limit your search to a specific type of article. Remember that you will need one academic journal article. You can use the search tools to filter your results to just academic journal articles.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowSearch 10 databases at once: Academic Search Premier, TOPICsearch, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Vocational and Career Collection, Associates Programs Source, Newspaper Source Plus, GreenFILE, and News (AP, UPI, etc.). Proxy Bypass
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowWith access to over million statistics on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 credible sources, this database specialized in market and consumer data, statistics, infographics, reports, plus company insights to support research and help to find statistics, charts, graphs, and other visuals to integrate into papers and presentations.
American Decades Series by 
U-X-L American Decades, 2000-2009 by 
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture by 
American Pop by 
Gender and Pop Culture by 
St. James Encyclopedia of Hip Hop Culture by 
Lessons Learned from Popular Culture by 
Encyclopedia of African American Popular Culture by Use the search box below to search the SCC Library Catalog for physical books (in one of our library locations) and eBooks. You can also open the Library Catalog or use the Advanced Search for more search options.
Giles Campus | 864.592.4764 | Toll Free 866.542.2779 | Contact Us
Copyright © 2024 Spartanburg Community College. All rights reserved.
Call 864.592.4764
Text 864.756.8008