3. Find Sources

The below databases will have access to different articles about education. If your keywords aren't working, ask a librarian for help!

Databases / Articles

Education-Focused

Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources.
EBSCO Education Databases
- This link opens in a new window
Search 4 databases at once! ERIC, Teacher Reference Center, Professional Development, and Education Full Text. Academic journals, news, reports, etc. in teaching and education. Proxy Bypass
eBook Education Collection (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
This collection of over 4500 eBook titles support the research needs of students and faculty in the study of education. It covers a broad range of education topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics. Titles range from introductory text for undergraduate coursework to more complex works for advanced scholars.

Controversial Issue-Focused

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
- This link opens in a new window
Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Points of View
- This link opens in a new window
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.Provided through EBSCO. Proxy Bypass
Issues & Controversies
- This link opens in a new window
Features pro and con articles on more than 800 thought provoking topics in business, politics, government, education and popular culture. Updated weekly with links to a 12-year back file. Proxy Bypass
Statista
- This link opens in a new window
With access to over million statistics on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 credible sources, this database specialized in market and consumer data, statistics, infographics, reports, plus company insights to support research and help to find statistics, charts, graphs, and other visuals to integrate into papers and presentations.

Search for Books & eBooks

Use the search box below to search the SCC Library Catalog for physical books (in one of our library locations) and eBooks. You can also open the Library Catalog or use the Advanced Search for more search options.