The Fraternal Order of Police is committed to improving the working conditions of law enforcement officers and the safety of those they serve through education, legislation, information, community involvement, and employee representation.
The International Association of Women Police provides professional development, mentoring, training, networking and recognition for female law enforcement officers and civilian support staff as well as working to increase the numbers of women in policing.
The American Jail Organization mission is to be the voice and leader for jail personnel with a commitment to the community by upholding the values of safety and security, professionalism and humane treatment of offenders
The mission of the U.S. Parole Commission is to promote public safety and strive for justice and fairness in the exercise of its authority to release and revoke offenders under its jurisdiction.
The Crime Report is staffed by working journalists in New York, Washington and Los Angeles, and provides comprehensive reporting, informed commentary, and analysis of criminal justice news and research in the U.S. and abroad.
The National Criminal Justice Association advocates for effective criminal justice policy and funding for justice assistance programs across a broad range of policy issues, from local law enforcement and violent crime reduction, to corrections, victim services, drug treatment, and pretrial justice reform.
The National Alliance of Gang Investigator's Association provides for leadership in developing and recommending strategies to prevent and control gang crime, administer professional training as well as assist criminal justice professionals and the public in identifying and tracking gangs, gang members and the gang crime around the world.
This U.S. government website includes detailed descriptions of criminal justice topics, data collections, and terms. It includes tutorials and other helpful resources.
The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) archives and disseminates data on crime and justice for secondary analysis. The archive contains data from over 2,600 curated studies or statistical data series.
The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program has been the starting place for law enforcement executives, students of criminal justice, researchers, members of the media, and the public at large seeking information on crime in the nation.
The Crimes Against Children Research Center is dedicated to combating crimes against children by providing high quality research and statistics to the public, policy makers, law enforcement personnel, and other child welfare practitioners
The ITRC is a non-profit organization established to support victims of identity theft in resolving their cases, and to broaden public education and awareness in the understanding of identity theft, data breaches, cyber security, scams/fraud and privacy issues.
Call 864.592.4764
Text 864.756.8008