Kids InfoBits is a database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. Featuring a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, the most popular search method is moving from a broad subject to a narrower topic using the subject-based topic tree. This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
These two collections contain resources on animals with over 300 articles that support animal classification, behavior, and habitat lessons and science with topics such as earth and space science, inventions, math, shapes, technology and more.. Age range recommendation for this resource is 3th-5th grade.
Explore the hundreds of curriculum-connected Biography articles designed for 3th-5th grade needs in categories such as Advocates and History Makers, African, Asian, Hispanic, and Native Americans, Artists and Writers, Athletes, Explorers and Pioneers, and more.
Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. Updated daily. Provided through EBSCO.
TeachingBooks is a database of resources for children's and young adults to find information on books and their authors/illustrators. The resource collection includes short movies, audio book readings, book discussion guides, author and book information plus more.
TumbleMath has a comprehensive collection of math stories targeting Kindergarten through Grade 6. The TumbleBook format combines animation, narration, and sound to create a compelling and enticing story book for students of all ages.The books are accompanied by supplementary materials such as lesson plans and quizzes
For elementary school students, this database provides illustrated articles, videos, interactives, Fun Facts, and more—in a colorful, kid-friendly format perfect for helping young children develop online research skills. Also includes teacher resources. Proxy Bypass