Find Articles (Databases)

Ovid Nursing Journals
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains more than 40 current, peer-reviewed journals in the field of nursing, including American Journal of Nursing, Circulation, Home Healthcare Nurse, Nursing Critical Care, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy, and Nursing. Proxy Bypass
EBSCO Health Databases
- This link opens in a new window
This allows you to search multiple health databases at one time, including CINAHL, MEDLINE, and Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition. Find lots of full text journal articles from these health databases!
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
- This link opens in a new window
Millions of articles in nursing and allied health fields, with emphasis on specialized care, treatment and management of all types of patients.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
- This link opens in a new window
Full text nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.

See More Health Databases
Browse all of the library's Health Science databases here.

Anatomy TV
- This link opens in a new window
Anatomy and Physiology resource. This database contains a detailed 3D images and interactive models for human anatomy. It also has animations, pronunciation guide, and much more to help students in anatomy and physiology classes.
This online resource covers all a student needs to know and learn for a 2 semester Anatomy & Physiology course. There are 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more. Each module contains: An overview and clear learning objectives • Key concepts and processes• 3D image and interactive models • Narrated animations and illustrations • Quizzes and reviews• Pronunciation guides to key medical terms • Clinical case studies for each system • Clinical test • The effects of aging