Find Articles (Databases)

AVI on Demand
AVI has automotive educational training videos & web-based content that is designed for professional technicians, shop owners, and managers. Individual accounts are required to track progress. All SCC automotive students have accounts created using their SCC email address.
ALLDATA
[On Campus Only] The world's most comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information.
ChiltonLibrary
The detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs, with maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data needed for each specific vehicle. Includes step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool.
Mitchell ProDemand
[On Campus Only] Automotive repair, technical service bulletins and supporting graphics on over 16,000 vehicles. Click on “Login” in the top right corner to get to the information.
Direct-Hit by Identifix
[On-Campus Only] Direct-Hit by Identifix is the automotive service, maintenance and repair industry’s largest and most reliable database of continually updated, experience-based information for what breaks on vehicles and how to fix it.
In addition to over 1,000,000 confirmed fixes and shortcut tests gathered from our live hotline, our Direct-Hit online system includes genuine OEM service and repair information for unedited factory data technicians can count on.

Vocational and Career Collection
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age and many more. Provided through EBSCO.
Gale Power Search
A good general database that covers many subjects, especially current new issues. Has magazine, journal, and newspaper articles, as well as some reference material. Full-text content.
EBSCO General Databases
Search 10 databases at once: Academic Search Premier, TOPICsearch, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Vocational and Career Collection, Associates Programs Source, Newspaper Source Plus, GreenFILE, and News (AP, UPI, etc.). Proxy Bypass
Find journal, magazine and newspaper articles. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

Car and Driver
Call Number: Available Online
Magazine covering the automotive industry since 1955 with in-depth reviews and analysis, features, auto show reporting, and advice for car owners and buyers. The current issue is available digitally through Flipster as well around 10 years of back issues.
Hot Rod
Call Number: Available Online
Hot Rod is an American car magazine devoted to hot rodding, drag racing, and muscle cars—modifying automobiles for performance and appearance. The current issue is available digitally through Flipster as well around 10 years of back issues.
Motor
Call Number: Available Online
Mustang Monthly
Call Number: Available Online