3. Find Sources

Try searching the databases below for potential sources you can use for your project. You are looking for sources that provide information about the history of SAP. If your keywords aren't working, ask a librarian for help!

Databases / Articles

The following databases are the best place to start.

Mergent Intellect
- This link opens in a new window
Intellect provides the Hoovers Online private company data from Dun & Bradstreet on over 100 million privately held global companies (plus 145 million inactive global companies).
In addition, it also provides WhitePages Pro, executive contacts on over 90 million professional decision makers, global business family tree information, Nielsen demographic data and consumer lifestyle data from Infutor, and D&B First Research Industry Reports covering over 1000 industries.
Gale Business: Insights
- This link opens in a new window
Combines Gale reference content with respected business sources and full-text periodicals to provide access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles.
EBSCO Business Databases
- This link opens in a new window
Search 3 databases at once! Business Source Premier, Academic Search Premier, Regional Business News. Scholarly business journals and other sources, including 1,125 peer-reviewed business publications. Proxy Bypass
Statista
- This link opens in a new window
With access to over million statistics on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 credible sources, this database specialized in market and consumer data, statistics, infographics, reports, plus company insights to support research and help to find statistics, charts, graphs, and other visuals to integrate into papers and presentations.

SAP Website
The SAP website is a great place to learn about the history of the company.