The below databases will have access to different articles about digital design. If your keywords aren't working, ask a librarian for help!
As the world's largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 7,800 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,125 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost
Search 4 databases at once! Business Source Premier, Regional Business News. Newswires, and eBook Collection. Scholarly business journals and other sources, including 1,125 peer-reviewed business publications. Included SWOT Analyses, Company and Industry profiles, Country reports, and more.
Featuring nearly 300 full-text periodicals covering topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet, Computer Source provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles. Provided through EBSCO. Proxy Bypass
Search 10 databases at once: Academic Search Premier, TOPICsearch, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Vocational and Career Collection, Associates Programs Source, Newspaper Source Plus, GreenFILE, and News (AP, UPI, etc.). Proxy Bypass
Don't overlook books as a research option! While you probably won't have time to read the whole book, many will have individual chapters or sections that you can use on their own that will have useful information. Look at the table of contents at the beginning of the book to see if there is a chapter or section that will be helpful. Below is a selection of books on some design topics, or search the library catalog using the search bar at the bottom of the page for more choices.
Digital Transformation in Design
by
Principles of Graphic Design & Typography
by
The History of Graphic Design. Vol. 1. 1890-1959
by
Innovations in Digital Branding and Content Marketing
by
Applying Color Theory to Digital Media and Visualization
by
Color Psychology and Color Therapy; a Factual Study of the Influence of Color on Human Life
by
Use the search box below to search the SCC Library Catalog for physical books (in one of our library locations) and eBooks. You can also open the Library Catalog or use the Advanced Search for more search options.
Giles Campus | 864.592.4764 | Toll Free 866.542.2779 | Contact Us
Copyright © 2025 Spartanburg Community College. All rights reserved.
Call 864.592.4764
Text 864.756.8008